Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

Average Client Rating

Client

100% client recommended

Reviews (9)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-19

I used Melinda while going through my divorce and she was absolutely amazing. She went well above and beyond what I expected of her to help me through a very difficult time in my life. At every turn she knows what to look for and what to expect. If you are looking for an experienced lawyer who cares for her clients well-being and best interest (without overcharging mind you) then Melinda is the one for you. If I ever have need of a lawyer ever again, knock on wood, then she will be the only person I'll use!

— Client 03/19/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-01

Melinda gave my case her all in all! She helped make a very painful process less painless!

— Client 11/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-19

No description provided

— Client 04/19/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-03

Melinda's professionalism and her compassion for her clients was a breath of fresh air! She really did listen to me and worked to get the best possible settlement. I don't hesitate in recommending her to friends.

— Client 10/03/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-04

If you are dedicated to getting what is best for your children then Melinda is the best lawyer you can find. She helped me get everything I needed to support my girls. She helped me through a very tough divorce and a very hard part of my life. She was like an extended family member.

— Client 10/04/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-10

Melinda handled my divorce and guided me through a difficult time. My "ex" wanted to play lots of games, cause delays, and fight over things that were non-issues...and unfortunately her attorney had no control and allowed the game-playing to go on. I had no stomach for the games, and Melinda backed me up completely on that. After months of delays, Melinda sternly put her foot down and was able to get opposing counsel to back-off and finally bring our divorce to a close......with the terms that I had originally asked for months earlier! I would (and have) wholeheartedly recommend Melinda to friends who need help in similar situations!!

— Client 10/10/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-11

Melinda O'Dell is a professional in every way. She believes in her clients and puts everything she can into giving them the best representation possible. My divorce case was settled quickly and as I had wished it would go. She definitely puts her client's best interests first.

— Client 10/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-15

I think Melinda is a fantastic lawyer. She knows her stuff and will do anything to help her clients. If I ever need a lawyer for anything else, I will definitely be calling her again...

— Client 10/15/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-19

I used Melinda while going through my divorce and she was absolutely amazing. She went well above and beyond what I expected of her to help me through a very difficult time in my life. At every turn she knows what to look for and what to expect. If you are looking for an experienced lawyer who cares for her clients well-being and best interest (without overcharging mind you) then Melinda is the one for you. If I ever have need of a lawyer ever again, knock on wood, then she will be the only person I'll use!

— Client 03/19/2020